Development FocusMainland Policies and Measures

The Government seeks to enhance Hong Kong young people's understanding of the development and opportunities in the Mainland as well as to foster their sense of national identity through internship and exchange programmes in the Mainland as well as entrepreneurship programmes in the Greater Bay Area.

Funding Scheme for Youth Internship in the Mainland

The Government has launched the Funding Scheme for Youth Internship in the Mainland since 2014-15 to provide sponsorship to non-governmental organisations (NGOs) in organising internship programmes in the Mainland. The scheme aims to enable young people to a gain deeper understanding of the labour market, work culture and career prospects in the Mainland. It also aims to help young people set their career goals, gain more work experience and establish interpersonal networks, thereby enhancing their competitiveness in employment in the future. In 2019-20, the Home Affairs Bureau will provide funding of around $120 million through the Funding Scheme to support 149 youth internship projects in the Mainland. It is expected that about 3 800 young people will benefit from the scheme. In particular, the Guangdong-Hong Kong Internship Programme under the Funding Scheme has been extended to cover all nine Mainland cities of the Greater Bay Area in 2019, benefiting around 1 000 young people.

Youth Internship Programme at the Chinese Academy of Sciences

Thematic Youth Internship Programmes to the Mainland

Youth Internship Programme at Palace Museum

In collaboration with cultural, natural conservation and scientific research institutions in the Mainland, the Government organised four Thematic Youth Internship Programmes to the Mainland in 2018, namely the Youth Internship Programme at Palace Museum, Youth Internship Programme at Wolong National Nature Reserve, Youth Internship Programme at Dunhuang, and Youth Internship Programme at the Chinese Academy of Sciences. The programmes have provided diverse internship opportunities under specific themes for about 70 Hong Kong young people, to cultivate their relevant professional knowledge, exposures and skills. The aforesaid four programmes were completed successfully. In light of the favourable feedback, the Government plans to organise the four programmes again and to launch two additional new programmes in 2019, namely, Youth Internship Programme at Wuyishan National Park on biodiversity conservation, Youth Internship Programme at Beijing Organising Committee for 2022 Olympic and Paralympic Games and Youth Internship Programme at Qingdao on marine science. Following last year's practice, the internship programmes at Palace Museum and Wolong would again involve respectively the participation of young people from Guangdong, Macao and Hong Kong and the participation of young people from Guangdong and Hong Kong, thereby promoting youth exchanges in the Greater Bay Area.

Scheme on Corporate Summer Internship on the Mainland and Overseas

To offer more quality internship places for Hong Kong young people, the Government has launched the Pilot Scheme on Corporate Summer Internship on the Mainland and Overseas in 2018 in collaboration with major local enterprises. With the introduction of the pilot scheme, more internship opportunities in the Mainland including in the Greater Bay Area, the Belt and Road countries and other overseas countries will be offered to Hong Kong young people. In view of the success of the pilot scheme, the Government had expanded the scheme in the summer of 2019, under which 18 participating major companies in Hong Kong provided internship placements in various provinces and municipalities on the Mainland and in nine overseas countries for around 250 Hong Kong young people. This has provided more internship opportunities in different places for Hong Kong young people.

Funding Scheme for Youth Exchange in the Mainland

The Government provides sponsorships for NGOs to organise exchange programmes with specific themes, such as history, culture, arts, science, sports, economy, livelihood and social system, so as to enhance Hong Kong young people's understanding of the Mainland and strengthen their sense of national identity. NGOs can also organise volunteer services in the Mainland. Among the 319 exchange programmes in 2018-19, 52 of them have arranged visits to the nine Greater Bay Area cities, accounting for a total sponsorship of about $11.7 million. It is estimated that about 4 000 young people benefit.

Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Youth Cultural Exchange Programme

Youth Development Fund

A $300 million Youth Development Fund has been established by the Government to provide financial support in the form of matching funds for NGOs to support Hong Kong young people to start their own businesses and explore different opportunities in Hong Kong and the Mainland, including the Greater Bay Area. Two new funding schemes for Experiential Programmes at Innovation and Entrepreneurial Bases and for Youth Entrepreneurship in the Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Greater Bay Area were launched in March 2019 to provide more relevant start-up support and incubation services to Hong Kong young people who intend to start their own businesses. Both schemes were met with enthusiasm and received applications from more than 40 NGOs.

Home Affairs Bureau Youth Development Commission Youth.gov.hk

发展重点内地政策措施

政府致力推动内地实习交流活动及大湾区创业计划,让香港青年了解内地的最新发展情况和机遇,并培养他们的国家观念。

青年内地实习资助计划

自2014-15年度起推出的「青年内地实习资助计划」,资助非政府机构举办内地实习计划,加深香港青年对内地就业市场、职场文化及发展机会的认识,协助他们订立未来工作方向、累积工作经验和建立人脉网络,增强就业优势。2019-20年度资助的149个实习项目中,总资助额约1亿 2,000万元,预计约3 800名青年受惠。其中「粤港澳大湾区香港青年实习计划」2019年首次全面涵盖大湾区九个内地城市,预计约1 000名香港青年受惠。

中国科学院青年实习计划

内地专题实习计划

故宫博物院青年实习计划

政府与内地官方文化、自然保育和科研单位合作,于2018年举办四个内地专题实习计划,包括「故宫博物院青年实习计划」、「四川卧龙国家级自然保护区青年实习计划」、「敦煌青年实习计划」和「中国科学院青年实习计划」,合共为约70名香港青年提供多元化的专题实习机会,培养他们相关的专业知识、视野和才能。鉴于四项专题实习计划均圆满成功,并获各方好评,政府于2019除再次举办上述实习计划外,亦推出「武夷山生物多样性保护实习计划」、「北京2022冬奥会和冬残奥会组织委员会青年实习计划」以及「山东青岛海洋科学实习计划」。其中故宫和卧龙的实习计划与去年一样,分别让粤港澳三地和粤港两地的青年参加,促进大湾区青年互动交流。

企业内地与海外暑期实习计划

为进一步提供有质素的内地及海外实习岗位,政府于2018年以先导形式推出全新的「企业内地与海外暑期实习先导计划」,与本港大型企业合作,为青年人提供更多在内地,包括大湾区、「一带一路」沿线国家,以至世界各地实习的机会。基于先导计划的成功,政府在2019年暑假扩展计划,由参与计划的18间本港大型企业为约250名香港青年提供工作岗位,在内地不同省市和九个海外国家实习。

青年内地交流资助计划

政府资助非政府机构举办内地交流团,就历史、文化、艺术、科学、体育运动、经济、人民生活、社会制度等特定主题进行交流考察活动,促进香港青年对国情的认识和了解,增加对国民身分的认同;非政府机构亦可安排青年人到内地进行义工服务。2018-19年度资助的319个交流项目中,52个到大湾区九个内地城市,总资助额约1,170万元,预计约4 000名香港青年受惠。

粤港澳青年文化之旅

青年发展基金

政府成立三亿元的「青年发展基金」,以资金配对形式与非政府机构合作,支持青年人在香港,以至到内地,例如大湾区创业,发掘各种机遇。2019年3月推出「粤港澳大湾区创新创业基地体验资助计划」和「粤港澳大湾区青年创业资助计划」,资助香港非政府机构为在香港与大湾区内地城市创业的香港青年提供更到位的创业支援及孵化服务,包括落户创业基地,以及进一步协助青年解决创业初期的资本需要。各界对两项计划的反应踊跃,共接获40多间非政府机构的申请。

民政事务局 青年发展委员会 政府青少年网站